Register | Active Topics | Active Polls | Search
Username:
Password:
Save Password
Forgot your Password?
 All Forums
 Hockey Forums
Allow Anonymous Posting forum... Hockey Pools & Fantasy Hockey
 Quick questions: Allow Anonymous Users Reply to This Topic...
 New Topic  New Poll New Poll
 Reply to Topic
Author Previous Topic Topic Next Topic  

Guest6648
( )

Posted - 09/29/2009 :  12:35:43  Reply with Quote
These will probably sound dumb but I'd just like confirmation of my assumtions so I'm sure of the system.

1. The penalty min value is per ONE min right? So if I assign a value of -0.2, a minor penalty would be a -0.4 hit. I'm assuming its per min can anyone confirm this?

2. Plus minus question - since I'm unable to use negative numbers in the minus scoring section, a positive number will take points away for minus stats. ie. 5 in the minus box, a minus 3 player will be hit with -15. Again stupid questions but I've never used this before. Glad I found it though, its unbelievable.

Thanks in advance.

Sensfan101
PickupHockey Pro

Canada
500 Posts

Posted - 09/29/2009 :  13:28:25  Show Profile  Reply with Quote
1. yes
2. I think so

You miss 100 percent of the shots you don't take Wayne Gretzky
Go to Top of Page

admin
Forum Admin

Canada
2338 Posts

Posted - 09/29/2009 :  16:57:45  Show Profile  Reply with Quote
Hi Guest 6648,

Great questions, and yes, you understand both perfectly...

1) the penalty values are based on per minute.
2) numbers in the minus category will take away that amount for each tick. so a minus 3 with a "5" in the minus category will result in a minus 15 points for that night. Conversely in the plus side if the player is +3 for the game and you have a 5 in there they will earn 15 points.
Go to Top of Page

Guest6648
( )

Posted - 09/29/2009 :  17:30:29  Reply with Quote
Perfect. Thanks you very much for the clarification. Cheers!
Go to Top of Page

Guest6694
( )

Posted - 10/02/2009 :  01:06:18  Reply with Quote